By Dave Brousseau

Staff Writer

The start of the 2019-20 boys high school basketball season is less than five months away.

With that in mind the Tournament of Champions, Inc., is officially inviting the top players in South Florida to participate 24th Annual South Florida Fab 50 Basketball Camp on Aug. 31 at Broward Community College.

The players have been chosen as one of the Top 50 best in South Florida regardless of your year in school entering the 2019-20 season. This is due to their hard work and dedication, your high school coach and your parents. You are hereby cordially invited to compete in the annual event.

Players will compete in the presence of Florida’s most powerful basketball recruiting sites including Tournament of Champions, Inc.,, Source Magazine, Miami Dade Basketball, Florida Basketball and RMF Magazine, ASA Head Coach and Fab 50 Camp Director Jean “Doobie” Dubuisson.

Collectively the local high school basketball websites and organizations have selected the 50 best basketball players from Southwest Florida to Marathon. This unique and prestigious camp is a no-nonsense professionally operated Skills Camp, Combine and Regulation game (2) competition.

All invited players will be required to complete bio form and sign a waiver to participate in the camp.

Tournament of Champions, Inc., owns and operates THREE (3) All-Star Games in Florida. The South Florida Fab 50 will serve as 95% of our opportunity to invite players to these all-stars game in March 2020. We are proud to have more college recruiters at our All-Star Game than any other event in Florida.

Players must confirm their participation by 5 p.m. on July 21, 2019 to confirm their participation.

Confirmation is only complete when NONREFUNDABLE event fee of $50.00 is paid. We do NOT hold spots thus once 50 slots are filled camp is closed. We do NOT solicit, urge or make repeated calls for participation.

Please contact Wesley Frater at 405-281-9461 ASAP to confirm your participation in the 24th Annual South Florida Fab 50 Basketball Camp.

Attached is the list of the invitees.


Blanche Ely: Lamont Evans III, 5-11 (PG); Anderes Staton McCray 6-5 (F)

Calvary Christian: Greg Glenn III 6-7 (G/F)

Cardinal Gibbons: Alex Vertus 6-3 (G)

Chaminade-Madonna: Ivan Reynolds, 6-3 (G); Andre Weir, 6-8 (C/F)

Cooper City: Dallas Graziani, 5-8 (PG)

Cypress Bay: Noah Kattan ,6-3 (G)

Dillard: Jaylen Haynes, 6-8 (F)

Fort Lauderdale: Jordan Shorter, 6-5 (G)

Miramar: Brent Davis, 6-2 (PG); Faheim Meran, 6-4 (G)

Northeast: Wesley Cardet, 6-5 (G)

North Broward Prep: Dom Denny, 5-10 (PG)

Stranahan: Chase Culpepper, 6-0 (PG); Inady Legiste, 6-6 (F)

University School: Scottie Barnes, 6-8 (G/F); Jace Howard, 6-6 (F/G); Jett Howard, 6-5 (G)

Westminster Academy: Troy Boynton, 6-3 (G); Ben Middlebrooks, 6-9 (F)


Booker T. Washington: Donnell Harris, 6-6 (F)

Champagnat: Julio Rodriquez, 6-0 (PG)

Coral Park: Ga’khari Lacount, 6-3 (G)

Dr. Krop: Deshaun Joseph, 6-5 (F/G)

Doral Academy: Devin Carter, 6-3 (G)

Gulliver Prep: Tony Sanders, 6-6 (G/F)

Mater Academy: Isiah Josue, 6-2 (G); Malik Reneau, 6-7 (F)

Miami Beach: Demetrius Patterson, 6-4 (G)

Miami High: Justin Neely, 6-5 (F)

Miami Killian: Nick Louis, 6-3 (G)

Miami Norland: Jovan Smith, 6-2 (PG)

Miami Sunset: Hugo Galdon, 6-4 (G)

North Miami: Vee’Lesk Alvin, 6-3 (G); Arturo Dean, 5-11 (PG)

Palmetto: Gabe Taylor, 5-10 (PG)

Riviera Prep: Osmar Garcia, 6-8 (F/C); David Perez, 6-0 (G)

South Miami: Arturo Dean, 5-11 (PG); Brandon Sanders, 6-10 (F/C)

Westminster Christian: James Henderson, 6-8 (F/C)


Marathon: Steven Hernandez, 5-10 (PG)



Forest Hill: D’Ante Daniels, 5-11 (PG); Donovan Draper, 6-5 (F/G)

Jupiter: Josh Glesil, 6-8 (F/C); Larry Scott, 6-3 (G)

Palm Beach Central: William VanHook, 6-1 (G)

Palm Beach Lakes: Giancarlo Rosado, 6-8 (C/F)

Park Vista: Erik Pratt, 6-3 (G); Jon Saenz, 6-3 (G)

Royal Palm Beach: Chris Georges, 6-6 (F)

St. Andrew’s: Yussif Basa-ama, 6-9 (C/F); Josh Minott 6-5 (F/G)

Santaluces: Kemari Brown, 6-4 (G); Chance Dixon, 5-11 (G)

Suncoast: Samuel Rolle, 5-11 (PG)

Village Academy: Shane Allen, 6-0 (G)

Wellington: De’Ante Perez, 6-0 (PG); Chris Walker, 6-5 (F/G)

If you have high school basketball news, you can reach Pat Lammer via e-mail at or via text at 954-661-9671.